CSD Architecten Home

CSD Architecten

Since I was a young school-age child I was fascinated by architecture and design. I LOVE art and everything that has to do with it. The world is your canvas my teacher once told me. Unfortunately my parents felt otherwise. “You’ll NEVER get a real honest paying job doing anything art” they told me. With that being said I felt obliged to listen to my parents as opposed to following my heart. I mean what is the other alternative at the age of 8yrs. old!? That was thee biggest mistake I could have ever made. EVER.
I watched A Bronx Tale once and one quote stood out at me: “The saddest thing in life is wasted talent.” I couldn’t have said it better myself in a million years.
Well now I’m left to be pursuing the dream of my mother’s which is to be in the medical field which is wonderful, but is it what I want to do? Is it my dream!? NO, but what is one to do when one has limited finances and your mother/father is paying for your school and utterly refuses to fund your dream? Woe is ME, but I’ll tell say this: GOD willing, before I die I WILL PURSUE my dream(s)! & how you may be thinking? Well simply put, through the monetary income  generate being a nurse after I finish school and start working. 8 )
WATCH ME…

Well now back to our regularly scheduled programming… before I get all Fred Savage on here.
LOL.

This is a house on a narrow street in the Center of Antwerp, Belgium. Together with Joep Debie they form CSD Archtecten. They decided to ultimately design & build their home by themselves which is a pretty neat thing if you ask me. The house is pretty small, with measurements of only 50 sqm (4 x 12.5 meters). It consists of a basement, ground floor, 4 split-levels and a terrace on the roof. The split-levels are constructed to bring the light from the south through the house. My what a feat! They really put a whole heap of effort into optimizing the entire design & build of these rooms in refernce to the library, kitchen, & etc.

Via LikeCOOL



    • demilade
    • January 8th, 2010

    this is the kind of crib i would love to live in

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

