HAPPY SUNDay! 8 )

https://i2.wp.com/thorburn.org/gary/dxped/sunrise.jpg

Genesis 1: 3-5
And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. And God saw the light, that [it was] good: and God divided the light from the darkness. And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

Well put…
so I greet you all with, “Happy SUNDay & of course a GOOD morning” to you all regardless of religious preference we must all appreciate the essence and beauty of life of night/day. Especially the shining sun which wakes us UP every morning. When I state/type sun it does not have to be confined to simply a literal term, but in fact it may very much be symbolic in many ways. My sun is (ironically enough) my son (AMIR) that wakes me UP in the morning. I wake UP to his celestial smile and I return a smile as he grins back at me and says “Dada”. His glow and aura let’s me know that it is time to awaken in all aspects of the word. Physically wake UP and mentally wake UP so that I can start off my day that allows me to get closer to my goals and become a better man & father for him by getting UP & commuting to school/etc.

Your sun or sunshine (as the visionary Lupe Fiasco beautifully sings above) may very well be your wife, husband, spouse, pet, friend, etc. So as you awake and read this post of mine, DO NOT forget/neglect to give thanks first and make sure to appreciate the sun or sunshine that awakens you this morning and oh yeah one more thing!…

Life’s short, so SMILE! It goes a long way! In fact it may go longer than you may expect.
Be someone’s sunshine this morning, tomorrow & beyond!

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbour.
Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover.”
– Mark Twain

Have a BLESSed day.
Enjoy (the video provided above).

PEACE.

    • zakeya
    • January 10th, 2010

    Loved it made my
    morning very bright.

    • MsClassy19
    • January 12th, 2010

    Beautifully written,and so true!!! Hope u had a happy Sunday too!!

    • supreme1967
    • January 13th, 2010

    Thanks, I try. I’m also grateful that I can affect someone’s day in a positive way. That is true power and a facet of LIFE that is darn near unprecedented. Oh and YES! I had had a GREAT Sunday actually!
    …even though I haven’t seen my son(sun) in a few days.
    : /

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

